Home > Gear > Pulling Your Own Crank: Park Tool’s Compact Crank Puller

Pulling Your Own Crank: Park Tool’s Compact Crank Puller

I’ve always been a bit squeamish about having a stranger pull my crank. Perhaps it’s just the idea of someone else having their greasy hands on my crank or perhaps it’s something deeper. Honestly, I’m a very liberal person and have nothing against those who enjoy having their crank pulled by someone else. And who am I to sit in judgment of someone who earns their living pulling other people’s cranks. I just think some things might be more appropriately done in the privacy of your own home and now, being well equipped, I can enjoy pulling my crank any time I want.

Here are a few tips for more enjoyable crank pulling:

• First, clean your crank. There’s nothing more skeevy than a dirty crank.
• Find some privacy. It’s very irritating being interrupted in the middle of pulling your crank.
• Have some lubricant handy.
• Be gentle, especially with older cranks.

You know, come to think of it, I don’t like anyone messing with my bottom bracket either. I think there’s something seriously wrong with me.

Park Tool\’s Compact Crank Puller

Categories: Gear
  1. Andy
    November 27, 2009 at 11:50 pm

    Hahahaha! i too pull my own crank. er, cranks rather…does that make me weird?

  2. velohobo
    November 28, 2009 at 10:05 am

    Multiple cranks? No Andy you’re not weird, just well endowed with cranks.
    Jack

  3. April 13, 2013 at 9:34 am

    Attractive portion of content. I just stumbled upon your blog and in accession capital to assert that I acquire in fact enjoyed account your weblog posts.
    Any way I will be subscribing on your feeds and even I achievement you get entry to consistently rapidly.

  4. June 22, 2013 at 2:40 pm

    Ask them to provide you with client recommendations and what techniques they use.

    The Search Engine Optimization services they provide are tailored to meet your requirements for a low fee.
    Properly, right here are some factors you should examine
    just before your select an ideal search engine optimization
    provider for the on-line advertising and marketing.

  1. February 17, 2011 at 6:42 pm
  2. March 30, 2013 at 1:08 pm

Leave a Reply

