Home > Going off topic > Grounded!

Grounded!

Coming in for my last landing

I’m officially ending over twenty years of skydiving. I know, many of you are reading this slacked jawed shaking your head saying “I’d never jump out of a perfectly good airplane” but if you saw the planes we jump from you’d be saying “I’ll never land in this piece of junk and I’m sure I smell liquor on the pilot’s breath. Let me the hell out!”

Perhaps the more sensible thing to say is, “I’d never get in that crate to begin with”.
Well anyway, it’s over. Just as soon as someone buys my rig on ebay, I’m calling it quits. Not that it hasn’t been fun. I’ve made over 1400 jumps with only 1 reserve ride. No injuries. No regrets.

Categories: Going off topic
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

