Home > Gear, ultralight bicycle touring > Therm-A-Rest Stuff Sack Pillow Review

Therm-A-Rest Stuff Sack Pillow Review

I’m retiring my inflatable pillow after more than ten years of rough and rugged use.  I’m unsure where I bought it (Campmor, most likely) or how many nights afield I’ve slept on it (hundreds, I’m sure).  But in my never ending obsession with trimming my touring kit, I’ve decided to rest my weary head on my smelly laundry the next time I take a tour or a hike.

disinterested bassett hound added to show scale

The Therm-A-Rest Stuff Sack Pillow weighs in at a trim 2 ounces and measures 6.5 by 15 inches.  It features brushed polyester lining in ‘pillow mode’ and a 20D silicone-treated Cordura nylon exterior when in ‘stuff sack mode’.  What’s this Ultralight, dual-purpose wonder cost?  Less than twenty bucks and it will never deflate in the middle of the night.

Indio

Thanks for reading, Jack

  1. arlen
    December 20, 2010 at 11:10 am

    just look at that face….

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

