Home > Gear > The “Take A Look” Cyclist Mirror by Bike Peddler

The “Take A Look” Cyclist Mirror by Bike Peddler

Made of brass and stainless steel with a large square acrylic mirror, The “Take A Look” is beautifully made.  Three pivot points allows for a range of adjustments and attaching it to my helmet visor could not have been easier.

Lacking a proper wind tunnel, I took the mirror to Waterrock Knob to test its stay-puttedness in simulated real-life conditions.  Bounding off the backside of this mile high Parkway peak, I pedaled with all-out-abandon till gravity overtook my gearing.  In forty-five mile per hour plus relative wind, the “Take A Look” mirror never moved, even when I turned my head to allow the wind to strike it at odd angles.  There was no vibration or discernable pull on the helmet visor.  The large square mirror offers a good field of view.

This mirror is a big improvement over the 3RD Eye Pro Mirror its replacing and I paid about the same for both. (About 13 dollars plus shipping and handling).   I purchased mine off Amazon.

Thanks for reading, Jack

Categories: Gear
  1. David
    September 6, 2010 at 10:52 am

    Jack,

    Zeke’s brother David here…. I linked to your site through Cecil’s blog and have enjoyed checking it out. I have had a Take-a-look mirror for several years and I can’t imagine riding without it. I love the way I can bend it ever so slightly to fine tune its position.

    David

  2. velohobo
    September 6, 2010 at 3:38 pm

    Thanks David,

    It is a big improvment over the plastic thing I had taped and super-glues to my helmet. I’m very suprised the “Take A Look” are not more popular than they are.

    If you’re ever in the area, I’d enjoy a ride with you and Zeke.

    Jack

  3. January 28, 2014 at 3:37 am

    Wonderful goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you are just extremely magnificent.
    I actually like what you have acquired here, really like what you’re saying
    and the way in which you say it. You make it
    enjoyable and you still care for to keep it smart.
    I cant wait to read far more from you. This is really a
    great site.

  1. September 6, 2010 at 7:45 pm

Leave a Reply

