Home > The Blue Ridge Parkway, ultralight bicycle touring > Tweets from the Blue Ridge Parkway

Tweets from the Blue Ridge Parkway

Inspired by Russ and Laura, we’ve tossed the agenda out the window and our plan is simply to ride north on the Parkway and see where we find ourselves at the end of the week. With only a day before we leave, I think I have my packing done. I’m looking forward to test riding the Nitto saddlebag grip and Viva saddlebag support on the Surly. I’ll post the results, but I can say now that I’m very pleased with the quick release grip.

I’ve added a new feature to the blog, a Twitter reader in the side bar. I’ll try to post an update or two of our progress (or lack of) throughout the day. If you have a twitter account, click the little blue birdie button, or just check-in here at the blog as often as you’d like.

Thanks for reading, Jack

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

