Home > Going off topic > Ditch Monkey II – Brass Monkey: Start date

Ditch Monkey II – Brass Monkey: Start date

Ditch Monkey II – Brass Monkey: Start date. 

Okay, twisted readers, let’s follow along with the misadventures of Ditch Monkey as he burrows a hole in a snow bank and attempts to survive a winter. Jack

 

A sponsored live in the snow above a ski resort without a tent. I attempted this last year but inadvertantly got engaged and thus distracted but now I’m back, still engaged, and eager to give it another go. Currently I’m testing some kit and working out the logisics. There are various things to consider; how not to freeze to death, how to spend time with my fiance, how not to get carried away by an avalanche / yeti and how to not let this interfere with my job.

“a bloody idiot”Michael Parkinson
 
“I did this for one night, and I’m shot to pieces.”Ed Ceaser, The Independent
 
“more Epicurean than eco-warrior”Jemima Lewis,The Guardian
 
“a New Puritan poster boy”Lucy Siegle, The Observer

“If he sticks it out for a year, it will be difficult to return to the noise of the city.”Professor John Collings – Before Ditch Monkey I

“a bum” Bill Heine Radio Oxford

Categories: Going off topic
  1. theeverydaycyclist
    January 17, 2011 at 8:00 am

    Hey Jack, not sure if you saw my recent post on alternative lighting solutions. I’ve been using a Fenix E21 LED torch with bike mount for about a month, with much success – here’s a link to the post in question. http://theeverydaycyclist.wordpress.com/2010/12/04/alternative-bike-lighting/

  2. theeverydaycyclist
    January 17, 2011 at 8:03 am

    Oops! Posted comment on wrong post – your ‘Leave Comment’ at the top of the post threw me!

  3. The Velo Hobo
    January 17, 2011 at 5:30 pm

    It’s okay, I’ll take any comment I can get…even the ones by mistake.

    Cheers, Jack

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

