Home > Going off topic > Bicycle PhotoBlogs

Bicycle PhotoBlogs

There’s a wonderful scene in A River Runs Through It.  The father, a stern and stoic Presbyterian minister is checking over an essay written by his young son.  “Good” he says, “now do it again with half as many words”.  I had a psychology professor who would do the same, often counting off points for using long technical jargon.  I’ve always tried to keep my posts here short and to the point, knowing that most of you are as busy as I am.  This is more difficult than you might think as I enjoy writing and would blather on ad nauseum (it makes me want to throw up to use that term) if I didn’t use some self restraint, cool my heals you might say, and try to keep it brief, avoiding long run-on sentences that just make the reader want to slap the writer or at least stop reading, that is to say stop wasting valuable time, …and where was I?

Oh yes, brevity.  My favorite blogs are Photoblogs. Photoblogs speak volumes, often without saying a word.

Here are a few of my favorites and I’m sure ther are many more out there.  Share a link if you know of others.

The Friday Cyclotouriste

21 Bikes

Ocean Air Cycles  not really a photoblog, but beautiful photographs!

Cyclofiend    more of a gallery than a blog.

Change Your Life Ride a Bike   another ‘not strictly a photoblog’, but beautiful photographs!

Thanks for reading, Jack

Categories: Going off topic
  1. arlen
    January 30, 2011 at 6:36 pm

    cool…

  2. January 30, 2011 at 9:40 pm

    Great post, and great idea.

    I think Cosmic Country at http://bikenoir.blogspot.com/ might fit your description nicely. His photos always make me pause, and wish I was there.

    Looking forward to other suggestions you are sure to receive.

  3. The Velo Hobo
    January 31, 2011 at 5:34 pm

    Yes, beautiful photos. There’s just something about the west coast that appeals to me.

    Thanks, jack

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

