Home > Going off topic > PreHab?

PreHab?

I’m not sure what to call what I’m doing.  The surgeon suggested I do a few weeks of physical therapy before deciding on repairing the ACL and meniscus or just the meniscus alone.  I have a good therapist I see twice a week, but I don’t think he is working me to my full potential.  So the bike is bolted to the torture machine (trainer) and a 14 inch step is in front of the bike.  I’m determined to have legs like Lance to avoid the ACL repair.  Hard work never hurt anybody, except the people who have been injured doing hard labor.

 More to come, Jack

Categories: Going off topic
  1. February 6, 2011 at 8:28 am

    I hope you can see the television from where your bike is stationed. Workouts on the trainer are mind numbing.

    I hope you heal quickly.

  2. The Velo Hobo
    February 6, 2011 at 8:35 am

    Thanks Myles and yep, pointed straight at the tube. Jack

  3. arlen
    February 6, 2011 at 9:40 am

    the 2 people that i know off who went through this knee clean out…
    that you might be facing…
    put this operation off…
    for the longest time…
    and when they did go through with the operation…
    they both told me…
    “why did i put this off for so long “…
    they are both fine now..
    good luck…

  4. The Velo Hobo
    February 6, 2011 at 10:39 am

    Thanks Arlen

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

