Home > Gear, Going off topic > Never Do Today What You Can Put Off Till Tomorrow

Never Do Today What You Can Put Off Till Tomorrow

Here’s the finished 2009 Winter Bike Project.  Andy at Bryson City Bicycles added the finishing touches (new chain, Power Grip pedals and tying in the derailleur).  The Falcon friction thumb shifters are from Velo Orange and cost a whopping twelve bucks.  Worth every penny.  This has been quite an adventure, from pulling the crank, to primer, paint and pressing the headset with a ten dollar home-made press.  Somewhere along the way I became bored and moved on to other things, but this past week I knuckled down and finished the project off.      

Categories: Gear, Going off topic
  1. dexey
    February 17, 2011 at 11:39 pm

    Very good. I’m convinced that half the fun of cycling is the fettling of the machinery.
    I despair when I see ‘take it to a bicycle ‘technician’. Technician? That used to be a rude mechanic!

  2. The Velo Hobo
    February 18, 2011 at 8:04 pm

    I agree. I’m looking forward to my next bike project. I’d like to redo an old road bike. I have a lustful eye on the local flea markets and yard sales, looking for just the right vintage racer. Jack

  3. arlen
    February 18, 2011 at 8:08 pm

    pure XXX

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

