Home > Going off topic > OBX 2011

OBX 2011

Our OBX 2011 tour is only a month away!  Raquel and I are doing a very leisurely week  long bike-tour of the Outer Banks of North Carolina with friends.  We plan to spend some time in Ocracoke, Cedar Island, Beuford and Oriental.  I need to squeeze in a knee surgery, a few day rides and a quick s24o or two before we leave. 

I’m feeling very unprepared. Jack

Categories: Going off topic
  1. February 21, 2011 at 7:32 pm

    The knee surgery seems like the tough thing to “squeeze in”!
    I love Oriental, it was the ending destination of the 1st Cycle North Carolina (2004)that I rode, so it holds a special place in my heart.

  2. arlen
    February 21, 2011 at 7:45 pm

    breath…
    one thing at a time…
    and then everything will get done

  3. The Velo Hobo
    February 21, 2011 at 7:48 pm

    It’s my favorite OBX town. We stayed in a really cool Inn last year at the marina, http://www.orientalmarina.com/index.html .

  4. February 21, 2011 at 11:24 pm

    Squeeze in surgery? Rehab in a month? I like your optimism. I’ll bet that glass is half full too! Seriously, I hope the surgery does go that well and that you do make that trip in a month. I’ll look forward to some pictures – not of the surgery, well, o.k. that would be good to…

    Zeke

  5. The Velo Hobo
    February 22, 2011 at 5:34 pm

    Thanks for the well wishes, March is shaping up to be a busy month…I hope this spring-like weather stays.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

