Home > Going off topic > Prepare to Meet God

Prepare to Meet God

In case you’ve not noted it in your calendar, May will mark the end of the world.  According to religious scholars, the 21st is the day God has chosen to call his people home.  That’s very unfortunate timing as this coincides with National Bike Month.  If you’ve not already started riding your bike more, you need to get to it.  Remember, you can’t take it with you.

Friend and fellow bike blogger Zeke wrote a great article in one of our local papers encouraging the masses to celebrate the bike, and even though he didn’t mention National Bike Month was being cut short this year, it’s a motivating article.  Check it out at Zeke’s blog.

Categories: Going off topic
  1. May 13, 2011 at 10:38 pm

    The 21st huh? Well, at least we’ll get in our Bike to Work ride on the 20th. I’d better get that new solid white Columbia shirt you so eloquently wrote about as well. I mean, I really do want to look my best! 🙂

    Thanks for the “shout out!” It is much appreciated. I hope you get in some riding between storms this weekend. I hope to climb up to the BRP Sunday and maybe get around to Balsam if my poor old legs will carry me that far…

    – Zeke

  2. The Velo Hobo
    May 14, 2011 at 5:20 am

    What? You’re going to work on the last day of the world…that’s dedication!
    Yes I have my fingers crossed with the weather this weekend too. The BRP campgrounds open in a week or two. I’m looking forward to some bike camping up there this summer.

    Stay safe, Jack

    • May 14, 2011 at 10:29 pm

      Who said anything about actually working… I just meant I was going to ride toward work! Maybe it should be National Bike Toward Work Day just to avoid these types of confusing issues!

      -Zeke

  3. May 14, 2011 at 10:41 am

    Huh, bike month is only going to last three weeks. Well, I’ll be riding my best bike that day, then, and go out in style. Armageddon will find me on two wheels.

  4. The Velo Hobo
    May 14, 2011 at 6:00 pm

    Yes I’m hoping to disappear in a puff of smoke durring the rapture. My bike will be available to any heathen left behind. Although if I’m riding it at the time it may be lying in a ditch dinged up.

    Jack

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

