Home > Featured Riders, Gear, ultralight bicycle touring > Ultralight Bicycle Touring Banjo

Ultralight Bicycle Touring Banjo

 

If there is one piece of touring equipment needing improvement it’s the bicycling banjo.  I’m sure most of you have wanted to bring your lucky five-string along, but like me were put off by its burdensome size and weight.  Bicycle adventurer Elori has solved this problem with her “Canjo”. 

She constructed it from a peanut can with tuning pegs salvaged from a mandolin. It features a hidden storage compartment in the resonator and an optional chicken bone bridge. 

I gave her canjo a quick frail and the tone was surprisingly deep and mellow for such a small instrument.

 

 

  1. February 9, 2013 at 2:29 pm

    Between me and my husband we’ve owned more MP3 players over the years than I can count, including Sansas, iRivers, iPods (classic & touch), the Ibiza Rhapsody, etc. But, the last few years I’ve settled down to one line of players. Why? Because I was happy to discover how well-designed and fun to use the underappreciated (and widely mocked) Zunes are

  2. January 16, 2014 at 1:41 am

    Very good post. I absolutely appreciate this website.
    Thanks!

  3. July 6, 2014 at 8:48 pm

    Having read this I thought it was extremely enlightening.

    I appreciate you taking the time and effort to put this informative article
    together. I once again find myself spending a significant amount of time both reading
    and posting comments. But so what, it was still
    worth it!

  4. September 2, 2014 at 10:08 pm

    My brother suggested I may like this web site.
    He was totally right. This publish truly made my day.
    You cann’t consider simply how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

  5. July 7, 2015 at 1:05 am

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts about london tourist
    attraction. Regards

  6. July 10, 2015 at 2:50 pm

    Normally I don’t read article on blogs, but I wish to say that this write-up very pressured me to check out
    and do so! Your writing taste has been surprised me.
    Thanks, very great article.

  1. July 22, 2015 at 2:07 am

Leave a Reply

