Home > Going off topic > Off to Cades Cove

Off to Cades Cove

I’m off soon to Cades Cove on the Tennessee side of the Great Smoky Mountain National Park for a few days of camping, biking, fishing and hiking.  Before I go I thought I’d share a bit of what I’ve been reading on the World Wide Web.

Friend, coworker and fellow bike blogger Zeke shares his experiences at the second annual Blue Ridge Breakaway.  If you’re thinking of doing a Smoky Mountain vacation in the next year or two, consider bringing your bike along and taking in this organized ride through the mountains.  He also gives us an inside look at the technology working behind the scene, such as GPS tracking on the SAG wagons.

~~Here’s the link:  Zeke’s Great Smokies 2-Wheeled Adventures!

On the other side of the Atlantic, Hendrik reports on Ultralight climbing. If I were a few decades younger this might be something I’d consider.  It looks Ultracool.

~~Here’s the link:  Hiking in Finland

Here’s a short inspirational video from a new blog.  A one spark campfire and trout cooked on a stick.  I wish I were there!

~~Here’s the link:  Learn Tenkara

Check out the Blog Roll in the side bar for more.

Categories: Going off topic
  1. clayton campbell
    November 6, 2011 at 8:02 am

    Hey, loved the blog. Thanks for the Tenkara concept, I am now a believer. Happy trails !!

  2. The Velo Hobo
    November 6, 2011 at 11:16 am

    Thanks Clayton, let us know if you get into Tenkara and how it’s working out for you.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

