Home > s24o > The 2011 Velo Hobo Challenge

The 2011 Velo Hobo Challenge

As the years end is drawing near, I sit here reflecting on a pretty active year of cycling and camping.  For me, an ailing Basset hound (who we finally had to put to sleep), a new position at work, studying for my substance abuse counselors’ certification and family obligations has kept me from putting together a longer tour this year.  Still I managed several S24Os and ‘base camp’ bike tours within the Great Smoky Mountains National Park.  I’m hoping to get back to more multi-day and week to 2-week tours in 2012. 

At the beginning of this year I posted a contest of sorts.  We have a couple of entries so far.  If you have a trip to enter you can leave it in the comment section or email me.  Internet access here is a bit sketchy, but I’ll be returning home next week.  I’ll put all the names in a hat and draw the winner.  Schlocky prize to be determined…perhaps a hand crafted stove.

Follow this link for more details:   The 2011 Velo Hobo Challenge

As always, thanks for reading, Jack

Categories: s24o
  1. December 28, 2011 at 1:15 pm

    Came across your site after ACA tweeted it. Very awesome! I really like the Velo Hobo Tour Challenge and hope I can find something to contribute.

  2. The Velo Hobo
    December 29, 2011 at 8:22 am

    Thanks Matthew, I look forward to it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

