Home > Going off topic > I hate to say this, but

I hate to say this, but

I’m really digging this Global Warming. While our brethren to the north are being hammered into submission by blizzard like conditions, we southerners are basking in freakishly warm sunshine. If all that CFC laden hairspray I used in the 80’s caused this, you have my deepest apology, but today I rode as if it were a summer day. Yes I know. We will all be dead soon from the cosmic radiation once held at bay by that ozone stuff. In the meantime is there any reason to not enjoy a 60 degree day in mid-February? Here’s a picture.

Categories: Going off topic
  1. arlen
    February 5, 2012 at 4:46 pm

    Jack…
    you are killing me here…
    hate the picture…hehehe
    you lucky s.o.b.
    another cold day here in minnesota …

  2. The Velo Hobo
    February 6, 2012 at 7:20 am

    I can only imagine what it’s like in Minnesota. You are truly a hardy people. We southerners would curl up in die.

  3. February 7, 2012 at 11:36 am

    I have the Fargo out myself today but it is to meet DOT engineers to adjust some traffic light sensitivity settings for cyclists. I may get in a short ride later. Are you planning for the snow on Saturday? (Not to rain on your parade or anything… )

    • The Velo Hobo
      February 7, 2012 at 4:26 pm

      I didn’t know they could adjust the sensitivity for cyclists. That is very interesting, I hope you post about it.

      It’s hard to believe there’s snow in our forcast…it’s beautiful out there right now.

  4. February 7, 2012 at 4:49 pm

    Yes, they can and Yes, I will… soon in fact! 🙂 It was a beautiful day for sure. I think it was a balmy 50 degrees and lots of sunshine while working with the DOT crew.

  5. March 11, 2012 at 6:40 am

    In the meantime is there any reason to not enjoy a 60 degree day in mid-February?

    None!

    With the exception that you might get a sunburnt 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

