Home > Gear, ultralight bicycle touring > Just a Photo: Ultralight Lounging

Just a Photo: Ultralight Lounging

Raquel and I spent this past weekend cycling in the park (GSMNP) and testing a few items for an upcoming tour in June.  I’m adding an Ultralight hammock to my kit this year.  Many folks carry a small stool for campsite comfort, but I’ve never been able to justify the weight to comfort ratio.  An Ultralight hammock only adds about 4 ounces to my overall burden, but offers tons of recuperative lounging.  If you’re like me and enjoy a restorative nap after a day in the saddle, consider a UL hammock.

Jack

  1. arlen
    April 10, 2012 at 8:17 pm

    hell yeah,,,,the only way to fly….
    i understand completely …

  2. April 11, 2012 at 10:57 pm

    I am a huge fan of hammocking. My camping experience would be greatly diminished without it!

  3. The Velo Hobo
    April 12, 2012 at 3:59 pm

    Thanks for the comments guys. Hammocks are a great way to adventure sleep.

    PS to Ha1ku: I hope you got the stove/windscreen and it didn’t explode on you. Jack

    • July 18, 2012 at 10:17 pm

      Jack — an update: If I failed to thank you properly, thank you! The stove performed like a champ. I’ve used it a few times, but unfortunately I sat on it during my last trip :/

  4. The Velo Hobo
    July 19, 2012 at 6:35 am

    Opps, I hope it wasn’t lit at the time! No worrys though as it had absolutly zero monetary value.

    I hope you are out adventuring! Jack

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

