Home > Day Tripping > Lake to Lake Bicycle Route

Lake to Lake Bicycle Route

About thirty-miles southwest of Orlando is the smaller and a bit more suburban Lakeland, Florida.  The Lake to Lake Bicycle Route winds its way through well kept neighborhoods and around five lakes.  Begin this short day tour at Lake Hollingsworth then visit lakes Hunter, Mirror, Wire and Parker.  The route is well marked and road conditions are smooth for the most part.  There is one short brick section of road but it is in good condition.

Mileage: 20
Difficulty: Super easy
Environment:  Suburban/urban

Add more mileage by doing a few laps around Lake Hollingsworth.  The “trail head” is a municipal park located on Lake Hollingsworth Boulevard just south of Beacon Road.  Facilities are limited to a water fountain and porta-potties.

More to come, Jack

Categories: Day Tripping
  1. September 23, 2014 at 2:53 pm

    This blog was… how do I say it? Relevant!! Finally I’ve found something that helped me.
    Cheers!

  2. October 6, 2014 at 9:27 pm

    Awesome things here. I am very satisfied to look your article.
    Thank you so much and I am having a look ahead to touch
    you. Will you please drop me a e-mail?

  3. April 20, 2015 at 9:10 pm

    Pretty great post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed browsing your blog posts.
    After all I’ll be subscribing to your rss feed and I am hoping
    you write once more soon!

  4. May 13, 2015 at 1:22 am

    It’s awesome in favor of me to have a website, which is good designed for my know-how.
    thanks admin

  5. June 8, 2015 at 7:11 am

    Good way of describing, and good article to take facts regarding my presentation subject, which
    i am going to present in institution of higher education.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

