Home > Going off topic > Social Media

Social Media

As The Velo Hobo has just turned three, spoiled brat that she is, I’ve decided to connect her to, what tech savvy people call, “Social Media”.  What does this mean to you, my loyal demented reader, and to the public at large?  Not much; only that there are now two additional ways to stalk The Velo Hobo.

A handful of you are already Velo Hobo Twitter-heads, and I appreciate each and every one of you.  For those who’d like to join the fun, hit one of the Twitter links in the side bar.

The Velo Hobo now has a Facebook page and at the time of this writing, not one single friend.  Before this blog hurls itself off a cliff, would someone please like it?

So why all this for a bike-blog with no real redeeming value?  To feed my writing addiction and to cleanup the blog a bit.  I’ll use Twitter to point to things, news items, other bloggers posts, and to post an occasional Twitpic.  The Velo Hobo Facebook page (again, see the side-bar) will be for you dear reader, to splatter the wall with whatever nonsensical bicycle blathering you feel moved to post.  Feel free to promote your own blog, go off topic, rant, whatever.  Just please, keep it civil and PG-13.  I embarrass easily.

Here’s the Link: The Velo Hobo on Facebook

Thanks for your support in these troubling times, Jack

Categories: Going off topic
  1. September 1, 2012 at 4:56 pm

    Podium! Um . . . no . . . actually, I’m just the first person to like your FB page.

  2. The Velo Hobo
    September 1, 2012 at 4:59 pm

    Yoohoo! I have a friend. There has to be a way to make money off this kind of popularity. Thanks Mark.

    • September 1, 2012 at 5:01 pm

      I think they call making money off of friendship “the oldest profession in the world,” but I could be wrong. 😉

  3. September 1, 2012 at 5:18 pm

    I have taken the second place on the LIKE podium, ready to take over first in case any future scandal happens to unseat the current first place holder.

    • September 1, 2012 at 5:22 pm

      I swear, it was the beef! I’ve never doped for one of these events in my life.

      • The Velo Hobo
        September 1, 2012 at 5:27 pm

        You’d think American beef would be faster runners.

  4. The Velo Hobo
    September 1, 2012 at 5:19 pm

    Wow 2 friends in 2 minutes. I feel like a prom queen. Thanks John.

  5. The Velo Hobo
    September 2, 2012 at 8:12 am

    Thanks Randy, Heather and Justin…it’s nice to be ‘Liked’.

  6. September 2, 2012 at 8:20 am

    I want to be your friend even if it’s 3rd place but I can’t find you on FB. Are you hiding? Are you doping again? Maybe I’m doping and that’s why I can’t find you…

    • The Velo Hobo
      September 2, 2012 at 12:45 pm

      Hmm. I think the best way is too hit the link on the side bar. I’m probably too obscure to find otherwise. We may need to consult an IT guy. Know any? (sorry had to say it).

      Sent from my Verizon Wireless 4G LTE smartphone

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

