Home > Gear > Surly Pacer with Parking Brakes? Why?

Surly Pacer with Parking Brakes? Why?

Categories: Gear
  1. May 18, 2013 at 6:18 pm

    Great idea! I plan to steal it and put it into use immediately.

    • The Velo Hobo
      May 18, 2013 at 6:47 pm

      Damn! I knew I should have gotten a patent. Oh well, if it stops the millions of unattended bikes that careen off mountainsides every year…it’s worth it. It will be my gift to the cycling world.

  2. May 18, 2013 at 8:43 pm

    I don’t have interrupter brakes like that, but I suppose you could use them on the main brakes.

    I know where Fontana Lake is! I need to get back to the mountains.

    • The Velo Hobo
      May 19, 2013 at 1:39 pm

      Yep, I have them on the main brake leaver on another bike. Works the same. And yes yes, come back to the mountains!

  3. jamescyclefar
    March 5, 2014 at 10:09 pm

    Great idea. I’ve always used a strap of Velcro on my bikes. It really helps for when you’re loading and unloading a touring bike against something like a tree. Cuts the time in half. Nice vid, beautiful views too!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

