Home > Skills, Stupid Bike Tricks > Travel the World for FREE!!!

Travel the World for FREE!!!

Traveling the world for free is the dream of most of us.  Here’s an ingenious scheme to do just that.  Here’s what you’ll need: A zip-tie long enough to go around your neck, a carabiner and a three by five card.  Inscribe the following message or something similar.  Unless you’re particular furry, change ‘teddy bear’ to uncle, brother, cousin.  You get the idea.

Dear Traveler,

My name is (insert cute name here).  I am the teddy bear (sister, brother…) of (Susie, Tommy or Timmy work well as they conjure up images of cute kids in the minds of most people).  I would like to join you on your trip!  Would you take me and make a picture of me on your holiday location?  Then e-mail this picture and the name of your holiday location to (you can use anyone’s e-mail or send them to me if you’d like. velohobo@gmail.com).   This way class (whatever) of primary school (wherever) can follow my travels around the world.  Would you then give me to another traveler?  Thank you very much and enjoy your holiday.

This scheme seems much safer than the traditional approach of mailing yourself places ‘Postage Due’ and sneaking out of the post office in the middle of the night.

Happy travels, Jack

Categories: Skills, Stupid Bike Tricks
  1. November 8, 2012 at 10:42 pm

    I always like the method employed in cartoons, where you’d put yourself into a box, put a stamp on it, and get mailed to Albuquerque or some other exotic destination.

    • The Velo Hobo
      November 9, 2012 at 7:08 am

      The Acme Rocket Company sells a nice personal transportation rocket you just tie to your back with a rope. I think they make catapults as well.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment